Conservative leadership candidates Erin O’Toole, Peter MacKay, Derek Sloan, and Leslyn Lewis take part in the party’s French-language debate in Toronto. This is the first debate of the leadership race, as the federal Conservative party had to temporarily suspend the race due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. Dan Nowlan and Lisa Raitt, the co-chairs of the party’s leadership election organizing committee, serve as moderators. The party will announce its successor to Andrew Scheer after August 21, once mail-in ballots have been counted and examined by scrutineers.




Tune in tomorrow for the English language debate.



Share This